Viva La Baubles

15 Jul

Ever since reading a piece about taupe-colored nails in Lucky Magazine several months ago, coupled with online features here and here, I have been on the hunt for the  perfect taupe-y hue. Why taupe? The wow factor is kicked up a notch from the wildly popular nudes and pinks and it does not have the same harshness as the gun-metal greys and matte black (although I will forever be a fan). On top of it all, the taupe hue still offers a neutral backdrop for loads of brightly colored baubles!

OPI’s You Don’t Know Jacques is a perfect choice, purchased from Salon and Image Center Beauty Supply in Pismo Beach. The darker hue is very reminiscent of mink… sultry, velvety and incredibly elegant. And it acts as a brilliant milieu to this new and lavish cocktail ring recently purchased from the downtown San Luis Obispo Banana Republic. Perfect for Las Vegas!

2 Responses to “Viva La Baubles”

  1. Shannon July 15, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    I’ve been on a taupe nail kick! Great minds….. anywhoo, I also have been loving teal toes? Weird I know because for years I couldn’t seem to get past either french manicured, coral, or Linkin Park in the Dark. I like this Jacque shade.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oh Jack, You Shouldn’t Have « a.addison - August 3, 2010

    […] on (and with no plans to come down from) my recent Cocktail Ring high I about toppled over when I came across these semi-precious beauties from the talented […]

Leave a Reply

