Girl Crush

23 Apr

Oh the joys of being sick. Not many, now that I mention it. Nevertheless, you certainly do a lot of catching up with the good ol’ tube when partaking in a sick day. From The Princess Bride to bad reality TV, I feel like I covered it all. I particularly enjoyed re-watching last years’ Wizard of Oz mini-series “Tin Man,” starring the eternally darling Zooey Deschanel. So with Zooey on the mind, I set out to review all things Miss Deschanel, including the new album recently released by her own folksy musical group, She & Him. Consensus: so flipping cute and refreshing (especially the In the Sun music video).

All I can say is it’s official, I have a new girl crush.

P.S. Zooey’s “Fabric of our Lives” is still hands-down one of my favorite commercials!

Leave a Reply

