Here Comes the Fete!

20 Apr

And so it begins…weddings, baby showers and birthday parties galore! Needless to say my weekends are quickly filling up (as are everyone else’s) and while my closet is booming with lovely pieces from season’s past, it seems to be whispering in my ear “replenish me.”  So lately I have been on the hunt for a new number that screams the word versatility, and with that comes some important criteria:

1. Must be appropriately colored to carry me through spring and into the future holiday season (I hate pieces that are adaptable-y challenged).

2. Must be sleek enough for evening gatherings but subdued enough for day time events.

3. Must be suitably sexy in certain areas but not distracting from the “person” of the hour.

After some time surfing the internet I came across the above number by Elizabeth and James appropriately named “Fete Dresson sale at Diani Boutique in Santa Barbara. The perfect (and multi-seasonal) Cobalt blue, puffy ¾ length sleeves, alluring v-neck and ideal length make the Fete Dress a lovely candidate for my upcoming calendar of events.

Diani Boutique • 1324 State Street, Suite B • Santa Barbara, CA • 93101 805.966.3114

Leave a Reply

