You’ve Got Mail

3 Apr

I had a choice today.

  1. Buy my Easter holiday cards from a retailer. The grocery store, not so hot. A local shop such as Paper Sky or the Village Papery, getting warmer.
  2. Send a sassy e-card from Someecards. (I personally like “I’d love to decorate Easter eggs with you or a slightly better artist.”) Hilarious, but most of my family/friends are not checking their emails this weekend.
  3. Make my own. Sure to be a hit.

I chose the latter.

This was a super fun, creative project that I am excited to share with you all. Equipped with a stack of 8.5” X 5.5” bright white paper stock and a great water coloring kit from Michael’s Crafts in Paso Robles (on sale for $3.49 and it included a brush) I went to work.

Yes, that is a quail (the recipients of these cards really, really love quail).

Leave a Reply

